Get to know our coffee farmers from Colombia

Nuestros

HERMOSOS CAFETALES

Our promise of quality

Logo Jose Opita.png

At José Opita, we firmly believe that passion, dedication and care are reflected in the quality of a product.

That is why we apply these standards to ourselves and also demand them from our family members and partners in coffee cultivation.

The coffee from Jose Opita Café is 100% Colombian coffee of excellent quality , grown either by coffee farmers from our own family or selected partners. That this fair of equip goes, goes without saying. So that you can see it for yourself, every coffee from José Opita is completely traceable to the producer and our value chain is completely transparent. Find out more about the purchase prices and further details of our cafes in our transparency report.

Our partners in coffee cultivation

DJI_0345.JPG

Obando, San Agustín, Huila, Colombia

The Finca Piaya Cayana by Eliécer and María Eugenia Ángel is located in the foothills of the Colombian Andes in the south of the Huila Department. They grow excellent coffee of the Tabi, Borbon Rosado and Variedad Colombia varieties at an altitude of 1,730 meters. We currently have the Café El Amanecer by Eliécer and María Eugenia in our program.

Eliécer and María Eugenia also have build a small guest house to receive visitors at their farm (see the house with the red roof on the picture).

If you are interested, just contact us directly and we will arrange the details for a visit!

San Isidro, La Plata, Huila, Colombia

Also in the Colombian Andes in the center of the Huila department near the small town of La Plata you find the Finca El Higueron from the Saavedra family at 1,750 meters. In the past fifty years they have expanded the finca from a small business with one hectare of land to a considerable size. The Finca El Higueron is a prime example of sustainable agriculture in harmony with nature - an entire hectare of land in the center of the finca is not used for coffee or other cultivation. They maintained a piece of natural rainforest protecting the area against soil erosion, which also gives other benefits to the surrounding areas of land.

The Saavedra family mainly grows coffee of the Castillo, Typica and Variedad Colombia varieties. You can order the their Delicado café at our store.

Nuestros

HERMOSOS CAFETALES

Wir bei José Opita glauben fest daran, dass sich Leidenschaft, Hingabe und Sorgfalt in der Qualität eines Produktes niederschlagen.

Deshalb setzen wir diese Massstäbe bei uns selber an und verlangen Sie auch von unseren Familienmitgliedern und Partnern im Kaffeeanbau.

Der Kaffee von Jose Opita Café ist 100% kolumbianischer Kaffee von hervorragender Qualität, angebaut entweder von Kaffeebauern aus unserer eigenen Familie oder ausgewählten Partnern. Das dies fair von statten geht, versteht sich von selbst. Damit auch Sie sich davon überzeugen können, ist jeder Kaffee von José Opita komplett bis zum Erzeuger rückverfolgbar und unsere Wertschöfpungskette komplett transparent. Informieren Sie sich in unserem Transparenzbericht über die Einkaufspreise und weitere Details unserer Cafés. 

Obando, San Agustín, Huila, Kolumbien

In den Ausläufern der kolumbianischen Anden im Süden des Departamentos Huila liegt die Finca Piaya Cayana von Eliécer und María Eugenia Ángel. Sie bauen hier auf einer Höhe von 1.730 Metern hervorragenden Kaffee der Sorten Tabi, Borbon Rosado und Variedad Colombia an. Aktuell haben wir den Café El Amanecer von Eliécer und María Eugenia im Programm.

Übrigens: Die beiden empfangen gern Besuch in Ihrer Finca, für den sie extra ein kleines Gästehaus gebaut haben.

Sprechen Sie uns bei Interesse einfach direkt an, dann vermitteln wir die Details für einen Besuch!

San Isidro, La Plata, Huila, Kolumbien

Ebenfalls in den kolumbianischen Anden im Zentrum des Departamentos Huila nahe der Kleinstadt La Plata befindet sich die Finca El Higueron von Familie Saavedra auf 1.750 Metern. In den vergangenen fünfzig Jahren haben sie die Finca von einem Kleinstbetrieb mit einem Hektar land zu betrachtlicher Grösse ausgebaut. Die Finca El Higueron ist ein Musterbeispiel für nachhaltige Landwirtschaft im Einklang mit der Natur - ein ganzer Hektar Land im Zentrum der Finca wird nicht für den Kaffee- oder weiteren Anbau verwendet. Hier befindet sich ein Stück natürlichen Regenwaldes , das vor Bodenerosion schützt und auch den umliegenden Flächen Land zu Gute kommt. 

Familie Saavedra baut  vor allem Kaffee der Sorten Castillo, Typica und Variedad Colombia an. Sie können bei uns den Café Delicado von Familie Saavedra bestellen.